

Strategic Licensing Committee

INSERT NEXT MEETING DATE

ltem
Public

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 9 MAY 2024

11.00 - 11.10 AM

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

Councillor Roy Aldcroft (Chairman) Nigel Lumby (Vice Chairman), Jeff Anderson, Peter Broomhall, Garry Burchett, Mary Davies, David Evans, Richard Huffer, Simon Jones, Duncan Kerr, Christian Lea, Pamela Moseley, Kevin Pardy and Heather Kidd (Substitute) (substitute for Vivienne Parry)

1 Election of Chairman

A nomination was received for Councillor Roy Aldcroft.

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Roy Aldcroft be elected Chair of the Strategic Licencing Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Viv Parry and Edward Towers

Councillor Heather Kidd substituted for Councillor Parry

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Mary Davies and Nigel Lumby

Following a vote it was **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Nigel Lumby be appointed Vice-Chair of the Strategic Licencing Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	